Skip to content

The Mind of the Maker, Dorothy Sayers

12/10/2009

book list

Embarrassingly, I haven’t read this – I have felt uncomfortable with the little I have read of Sayers, and that’s kinda put me off. But it is the seminal work on theology and art from the Catholic perspective, and as such will offer a great balance to the works of Rookmaaker and Wolterstorff et al, focusing more on art as imaging God’s own creative character. I promise to read it. Hopefully someone will comment soon enough.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

